Wannabe Martha

Still trying to figure out which Martha

Guess What Just Landed on my Kindle?

on June 24, 2016

Mary Tudor:  Princess, Bastard, Queen by Anna Whitlock

The Lake House:  A Novel by Kate Morton

Lady MacBeth:  A Novel by Susan Fraser King

The Beekeeper’s Apprentice:  or, On the Segregation of the Queen by Laurie R. King

Sunshine?  Check
Comfy Deck Chair?  Check
Fabulous Cocktail(s)?  Check

I can’t wait to get started!

Happy Weekend to you all 🙂

 

 

6 responses to “Guess What Just Landed on my Kindle?

  1. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    You were missed!

  2. Elspeth says:

    Bought The Beekeeper’s Apprentice at our library’s used book slae last year and haven’t read it yet. You’ve reminded me that it’s there.

    Currently reading a Spool of Blue Thread by Anne Tyler. Not sure what I think of it yet since I’m only 40 pages in. Started it on my lunch today instead of web surfing which is what I’d usually do on my lunch. I think I like it. I’ll let you know.

  3. Sounds fantastic! I love the Mary Russell series. I’ve just been re-reading them lately for fun. The Lake Housr was also a great read.

    Happy reading! I plan to spend time this weekend reading, too.

  4. Mrs. H says:

    Sounds heavenly! Hope you are enjoying your weekend reading! You reminded me that today is the last day of our library’s used book sale. Fill your bag or box for $4.

  5. hearthie says:

    I hit the library today… reading Miss Manners’ latest at the mo. (I find her highly amusing)

  6. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Happy Fourth of July!

Leave a Reply

