Wannabe Martha

Still trying to figure out which Martha

Menu Update

on October 15, 2015

Well things have been going surprisingly well.

On Tuesday night I made the chicken dish and it was fabulous!  There are still herbs in my pots, so was able to take advantage of that; also some lonely pearl onions made their way into the dish.  I can see me making this really often – easy and super tasty.  As I mentioned in my earlier post, I had drumsticks, so that’s what I used, but next time might go for boneless, skinless chicken thighs and see how they do.

Wednesday night we had the “chuck tender medallions”; I seared them for about 3 minutes on each side then popped them in a 400-degree oven for about 4 minutes; we  had them with roasted gnocchi and green beans.  (Wait – roasted gnocchi? What’s that? Heh!  Let me tell you about roasted gnocchi – one of the more delish sides you can make.  I get a package of gnocchi (not the refrigerated kind) and dump them on a baking sheet that I’ve sprayed with cooking spray; drizzle generously with olive oil and sprinkle with kosher salt; then into a 400-degree oven for 35 – 45 minutes; I shake the pan periodically to roll them around.  So Good.  You could season them up with pretty much anything – sometimes I used garlic oil; but once you have them, you’ll be hooked).

Tonight – still not sure.  Maybe spaghetti.  Maybe grilled chicken Caesar salad.  Haven’t quite decided yet, but there’s time.

(Besides, I always keep emergency cans of chicken noodle soup in the cabinet.  Nobody will starve.  And I could have one of the minions cook – if they’re home).

3 responses to “Menu Update

  1. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Can I come over to yur house for dinner? I don’t think that I am too popular downtown any more.

  2. Elspeth says:

    You have a new look! I kind of like it.

Leave a Reply

