Wannabe Martha

Still trying to figure out which Martha

There’s a Menu and Not Much Else

on July 13, 2015

I wish I had more time to post today, but super busy with work and home life; still, am trying to live up to my own promise-to-self that I’ll blog regularly.

 I didn’t get to make the pie Els recommended – my fault – just ran out of time, plus want to try and scale down to a smaller amount.

Here’s the planned menu for the week. I’ve stopped stressing about whether or not we stick to it, but having a plan means having a shopping list means getting the grocery budget under control.

  •  Monday – The roast pork sliders and Jicama Slaw that did not get made last week.
  • Tuesday – Buffalo chicken wraps
  • Wednesday – Asian Lettuce Wraps (not to self – pick up fish sauce)
  • Thursday – this Roasted Cherry Panzanella Salad – maybe with some grilled chicken
  • Friday – Do Your Own Thing

So, what’s cooking at your place?

Unrelated item #1 – school starts in 6 weeks which annoys the living daylights out of me. No school until after Labor Day! Sheesh! Again, Sheesh

Unrelated item #2 – Hoping to have a Reading Update post soon – maybe even tonight.

 


11 responses to “There’s a Menu and Not Much Else

  1. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Maeve,
    I am glad to know that you are alive and well. Maybe being too busy is a good thing. Here’s a bear video.

    • fuzziewuzziebear says:

      Maeve,
      This post was at the top pf my search results. Good job.
      I have to come over to your house. Look at the service they give me at Subway.

      • fuzziewuzziebear says:

        Maeve,
        You’ve made friends who do worry. Are your daughters running you ragged?
        You’re missed. Don’t turn to crime.

    • Maeve says:

      I’m trying to do better, Fuzzie. Just so much to do and I do want to take a little time to enjoy the summer – seemed like I waited forever for it to get here, and now it’s mid-July already. Somebody please just hit the “pause” button for a bit!

  2. hearthie says:

    FWIW I am having the same sort of ridiculously busy summer. SO TIRED. So.Very.Tired.

  3. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Found this and had to share. Too cute.

  4. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Something different. A moose video.

  5. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Maeve,
    You’re missed. I don’t think that anyone likes my bear videos as much as you.

  6. Mrs. C says:

    Maeve, it’s St. Martha’s feast day and it made me think of you!! St. Martha, pray for us!

    Mrs. C.

  7. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    It’s been hot here.

Leave a Reply

