Wannabe Martha

Still trying to figure out which Martha

I Have Summer Growing in my Yard

on March 16, 2015

At Last!

 

(yep – that’s it.  just sharing a pic of what I did yesterday.)

 

11 responses to “I Have Summer Growing in my Yard

  1. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Maeve,
    So you weren’t captured by pirates. Good.

  2. Elspeth says:

    I am soooo behind on spring planting. Sooooo behind, LOL.

    • hearthie says:

      I’m sooo behind on my spring weeding. Argh. I hate weeding.

      • Elspeth says:

        Here’s the story. Our (mostly) untrained dog’s perimeter fence wire is broken somewhere in the backyard, and since we couldn’t figure out where the break is for SAM to repair it, I have to order more wire and we have to re install it. Sounds fun, don’t it?

        Otherwise, puppy (which I love) is going to get in my beds and dig up my seedlings.

        So I’m behind. It’ll probably be about 2 more weeks before I actually get anything planted.

  3. So jelly. 🙂 We have SNOW in the forecast for Friday. I just can’t!

  4. Maeve says:

    HA – y’all have nooooooo idea. I have the blackest of all black thumbs. Merely a side-glance from me causes mass whitherage.

    Here’s what usually happens – and this is why I was so excited to post my pic – it will be a lovely spring Saturday morning. I take myself off to Lowes of HD or the local garden-mart (or even Whole Foods!) and purchase many pots of lovely herbs. I intend to grow and use these. I pull up to my house and promptly plop them in the garage until such time as I can get to them. Things happen. I get busy. I forget there are lovely herbs waiting to be planted. Some days (weeks) later I walk out to the garage and there’s a bunch of dead stuff.

    That’s what happens Chez Maeve. But not this year. No Sir Ma’am.

  5. Maeve says:

    My Puppy (bless her heart I miss her) once ate my prized Camellia out of spite.

Leave a Reply

