Wannabe Martha

Still trying to figure out which Martha

‘Tis Lent

on February 27, 2015

But that’s not news.

I haven’t had much to say lately largely because I’ve been in a near-perpetual state of annoyed; and an annoyed Maeve should stay away from the keyboard.

Nevertheless, I wanted to share some little Lenten tidbit, because, well it’s Lent and I’m Catholic (I realize that’s a crappy reason to want to post something, but there you have it).  Nothing’s actually coming to me, so I figure I’ll just share some little commentary from my second-fav Catholic Blog, The Crescat:

http://www.patheos.com/blogs/thecrescat/2015/02/look-at-me-im-so-holy-with-my-ashes-and-my-fasting.html

(For anyone wondering, my very fav is Happy Catholic)


8 responses to “‘Tis Lent

  1. Mrs. C says:

    Thanks for the links. Loved the Happy Catholic site…

    This line from the most recent post there says it all…

    “None of the great things in human life springs from the intellect; every one of them issues from the heart and its love. ”

    Sometimes in overanalyzing things to death we lose the whole point, which is to love. As women, mothers and the hearts of our home, just this one thought can bring peace and a renewed joy in what we “do.”

  2. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Maeve,
    If I am grumpy, it is best that I hold off from commenting. You can’t take it back. What you could do is respond to comments so we know that you haven’t been kidnapped by pirates.
    Speaking of hibernating, I thionk your’s are too old for this but, it’s fun to watch.

  3. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Miss you!

Leave a Reply

