Wannabe Martha

Still trying to figure out which Martha

Sunday Sillies – Shopping for Christmas Presents Edition

on December 8, 2014

 

The site (FB and merchandise) is often quite obnoxious and I frequently toy with the idea of deleting it from my feed.

And then this T-shirt shows up:

Heavy Metals T Shirt

Science Rocks!

 

Now tell me, isn’t there some science buff in your family who would looooooooove to receive this?

(I know this is late. Sheesh – I know I’ve been dink for months now with my Sunday Silliness. Haven’t been much in the mood, but I’m seeing this as a good sign)

 

[nb.Ā  the photo isn’t mine.Ā  Belongs to the I Love Science Store.]

13 responses to “Sunday Sillies – Shopping for Christmas Presents Edition

  1. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Yes, it’s a cool shirt. However, do you think that it may be a little out of place on a bear?

  2. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Why is it so quiet here? Did I offend anyone?

  3. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    i found another and this one is about bears!

  4. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    I don’t know how that I ended up hogging the whole thread but, here’s another. This one is really cruel to dogs. šŸ˜‰

    • Maeve says:

      Fuzzie, your videos are the best part of my blog!! Sorry been a little absent. Work has just overwhelmed me lately (but im not complaining)

      • FuzzieWuzzie says:

        Maeve,
        I was a little worried. It was getting a little lonely. Since there are no other commenters, could it be that they have not been notified? I usually find out about a new post by visiting manually.

  5. Bike Bubba says:

    With chrome tanning, it’s worth noting that the leather outfits of heavy metal hair bands generate quite a bit of heavy metal in the environment…..love the shirt, BTW.

    And in honor of heavy metal, heavy metals, and the animal kingdom….

    I’m pretty sure I saw a bear or two in the video….

  6. Maeve says:

    You gents are too funny.

  7. As a metalhead and a chemistry nut, I approve of this T-shirt. šŸ™‚

    • Maeve says:

      Welcome to my sandbox! It is a great shirt. That site has some interesting stuff – very nice gifts for the science-lovers in our lives.

      • Zosimus the Heathen says:

        Thanks for the welcome! In case you’re curious, I found your blog via Bodycrimes (sort of sorry the creator of that one’s winding things up).

      • Maeve says:

        She recommended my best read of 2014 – The Bees (I sort of posted about it). I really enjoyed the discussions she hosted on books – got some great recommendations and shared a couple with her (Genesis by Bernard Beckett – which is still rattling around my brain; and Bitter Greens by Kate Forsyth); she also recommended The Magicians by Lev Grossman, which is moving up in the TBR list). I also found her to be a very gracious hostess.

Leave a Reply

