Wannabe Martha

Still trying to figure out which Martha

Doing Better

on November 14, 2014

Even when you think you’re ready.  You’ve rehearsed it all; digested it all; talked it to death.

And then at that moment when it all actually happens – a judge declares that you’re not married anymore, well, it left me gasping for air.

And I was as ready as I possibly could be.


11 responses to “Doing Better

  1. donalgraeme says:

    I am so very sorry. You are in my prayers.

  2. allamagoosa says:

    Oh, Maeve, I’m so sorry. Sending prayers and internet hugs.

  3. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Maeve,
    I don’t think that I could find the words that would comfort you. I am even a little stumped for a video. Will you hang in there while I look?

  4. Mrs. C says:

    Maeve, You’re in my prayers today. I will offer up Sunday Mass for you as well. Hugs. God bless.

  5. Elspeth says:

    My heart feels weighted down every time I think of the pain you are in. You are in our prayers. ((HUGS))

  6. Jenny says:

    I’m thinking and praying for you, Maeve
    “even the darkest night will end and the sun will rise again” ~Victor Hugo

  7. hearthie says:

    ((soft hugs)) So sad. 😦

  8. bike bubba says:

    Prayers for you in this, hugs from the whole family.

Leave a Reply

