Wannabe Martha

Still trying to figure out which Martha

Bleak

on November 11, 2014

I thought about spending the day hiding under the covers and only poking my head up for some coffee.

But then Iseult reminded me that I had to take her to her morning carpool and she has PT this afternoon.

So  much for that.

So then I thought I would file some claims with the FSA.  And it took three (3, tres, trois, drei, kaksi, III) hours to file 4 receipts.

So then I wandered a little bit through the interwebz and that was just as depressing.  Calm down, people, just take a breath and calm down.

Yesterday after Court my BFF and I were walking back to the parking garage (that was, so help me, something like 5 miles away) and as we passed Toast, we were assaulted by the smell of really tasty food so we stopped and got lunch to go and while waiting I had the MOST UBERDELICIOUS LATTE EVER IN THE HISTORY OF DELICIOUS LATTES – the Cinnamon Dolce Latte.  It almost eased the hurt.

I might get another one today.


10 responses to “Bleak

  1. hearthie says:

    Good choice of drink. (hugs)

  2. taylor says:

    Hugs to you my friend. I hope everything is ok.

  3. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Bear video is called for.

  4. Elspeth says:

    I’ll toss in what Alte calls lame internet hugs.

    ((hugs)))

    We occasionally go to SC, you know.

    If Providence allows, perhaps next time I head that way we can get a latte.

  5. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Maeve, this is the best I can do. Lot’s of superheroes.

  6. Maeve says:

    Awww Fuzzie – thank you for all the panda cuteness!

    My divorce was final on Monday – I’ve been a little out of sorts.

Leave a Reply

