Wannabe Martha

Still trying to figure out which Martha

Happy National Sandwich Day

on November 3, 2014

In honor of National Sandwich Day, I give you a performance of “Sandwiches”…

(Not my video, but wish it was)

Want to sing along?  Well here are the lyrics.

Sandwiches

Lyrics by Bob King

Sandwiches are beautiful,
Sandwiches are fine.
I like sandwiches, I eat them all the time;
I eat them for my supper and I eat them for my lunch;
If I had a hundred sandwiches, I’d eat them all at once.

I’m a roaming and a rambling
A nd a wandering all along,
And if you care to listen,
I will sing a happy song.
I will not ask a favor
And I will not ask a fee,
But if you have a sandwich
Won’t you give a bite to me?

Sandwiches are beautiful,
Sandwiches are fine.
I like sandwiches, I eat them all the time;
I eat them for my supper and I eat them for my lunch;
If I had a hundred sandwiches, I’d eat them all at once.

Once I went to England,
I visited the Queen,
I swear she was the grandest lady
That I’ve ever seen.
I told her she was beautiful
And could not ask for more,
She handed me a sandwich
And she threw me out the door.

Sandwiches are beautiful,
Sandwiches are fine.
I like sandwiches, I eat them all the time;
I eat them for my supper and I eat them for my lunch;
If I had a hundred sandwiches, I’d eat them all at once.

A sandwich may be egg or cheese
Or even peanut butter
But they all taste so good to me,
It doesn’t even matter
Jam or ham or cucumber,
Any kind will do.
I like sandwiches,
How about you?

Sandwiches are beautiful,
Sandwiches are fine.
I like sandwiches, I eat them all the time;
I eat them for my supper and I eat them for my lunch;
If I had a hundred sandwiches, I’d eat them all at once.

Sandwiches are beautiful,
Sandwiches are fine.
I like sandwiches, I eat them all the time;
I eat them for my supper and I eat them for my lunch;
If I had a hundred sandwiches, I’d eat them all at once.

 

 


9 responses to “Happy National Sandwich Day

  1. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Bears like sandwiches too!

    I just wish that we had the same service that humans get.

  2. hearthie says:

    I miss stupidly decadent girl sandwiches for tea. Cream cheese with basil and freshest tomato and black pepper… ah. Of course white bread is proper for tea sandwiches, but toasted pumpernickel is amazing.

  3. Elspeth says:

    I’m not sure I could face a life without bread.

    Me either, LOL.

  4. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Extra gratuitous bear video. If small humans have teddy bears, what do small bears have? Here is the long awaited answer.

Leave a Reply

