Wannabe Martha

Still trying to figure out which Martha

Happy “Sandwich Made on Long Bread” Day

on October 9, 2014

Also known as “Oh….So That’s Where You’re From” Day.

Let’s take a vote on the matter.


Anyhoo….if you haven’t made lunch plans, here’s the perfect opportunity to indulge!

P.S. – My favorite is meatball with provolone and lots of sauce.

P.P.S. – A Cheesesteak does not count. It’s its own beast.

P.P.P.S. – The meatball wedge DOES count. It’s my blog and I said so. Yes – it’s correctly called a WEDGE!


8 responses to “Happy “Sandwich Made on Long Bread” Day

  1. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Maeve,
    More terrible service! I’ll never go back there.I guess that I’ll go home and make my own sandwich.

  2. Bike Bubba says:

    Po’ Boy, no?

    I’m obviously not from Nawlins, but my great uncle was a newspaper editor in Baton Rouge. So I know a touch about that part of the world.

    • Maeve says:

      I’m not sure about the Po’Boy – it might fall into the same category as cheesesteak – “it’s its own beast”. That said, I rather could go for one 🙂

      • Bike Bubba says:

        I once had a business trip to near Philly and when the host asked if there was anything that came to mind, I mentioned a cheese steak. My mom had introduced me to them way back when she was working for a company based there. Definitely its own critter.

        Oh, and they delivered. Yum. Burp. Time to exercise. :^) And it sure beats eating “sibs”, which I assume is short for “siblings.” Or a typo.

  3. Elspeth says:

    We just call them sibs, but this is FL, where very few people are avtually from – eccept us it seems, LOL.

  4. Elspeth says:

    LOL. I meant subs. Stupid phone keyboard.

    • Maeve says:

      OK – the first time I was asked if I wanted a hoagie, I thought I was getting propositioned!!!!!!!!!!!

      BWAAAAHAAAAHAAAA

      (in all fairness it was my first week at college and we didn’t have hoagies in CT, but I was in PA, so there ya have it. Talk about being a dork!)

Leave a Reply

