Wannabe Martha

Still trying to figure out which Martha

Le Meh – It Continues

on August 21, 2014

It would appear that I’m jonesin’ for a fight.  You know how that is, right?  You’re cranky and irritated and you just want to duke it out (preferably with someone who’s feeling similarly inclined so you can be friends afterwards).

It’s sort of a dangerous state for me, because I get just a leeeeeeetle free with my words (verbal/written, doesn’t matter) and you know how hard it is to take back things you say.  I’m always skating a thin line anyway, so it’s especially important that I get a grip.

I’m trying to figure out what’s eating at me.  There’s this massive crisis of faith I’m dealing with (or not dealing with); there’s the pending finalization of my divorce; there’s the insomnia; there’s the worry over my girls. Then there’s the mass insanity going on all over the world.  But none of this is exactly “new”, so I’m not quite sure what has me all riled up this week in particular.

Maybe I need some down time – real downtime.  Or sleep.  Or a good book.

Or cheesecake.

7 responses to “Le Meh – It Continues

  1. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Maeve,
    You8’re in better shape than me. At least your unfocused anger is directed outwards.
    Try watching an action movie?

  2. Elspeth says:

    A good book AND a slice of cheesecake. But just a slice.

  3. Elspeth says:

    I second Fuzzie on the movie. Maybe The Patriot or Braveheart. And yes, you sense a theme.

  4. hearthie says:

    I put Disciple on my headphones and did some headbanging last night while playing silly popcap games… nah, you’re *totally* the only one feeling it. Tots. -sagenod-

    Had sewing on my sewing table, literally half-sewn bit in my machine because I’ve been so fidgety that sitting down to it has just not been happening. :p

  5. Maeve says:

    There’s just nothing speaking to me. Maybe what I need to do is seriously get in gear over my kitchen-cleaning-bootcamp thing. Nothing like some backbreaking work to just exhaust the “meh” out of you 🙂

    • hearthie says:

      Cleaning is good for de-meh-ifying. When you’re ready to get back in gear creatively, I recommend a stupid-easy project to reboot the mental computer. Works for me anyway.

  6. Mrs. C says:

    Sometimes it helps to do some little positive things to get your mood back on track. Good old-fashioned self-care. A nice relaxing shower or bath…getting to bed on time every night and with a good book to look forward to….making sure you’re drinking enough water…eating plenty of fruits and veggies….going for a walk….achieving some manageable cleaning goals….a good cup of coffee in the morning and a nice cup of tea at night….lunch or dinner out with your girls….whatever little things you can think of that make you feel better.

Leave a Reply

