Wannabe Martha

Still trying to figure out which Martha

But Wait…there’s more – Day Two

on August 13, 2014

Tuesday’s task – clean out the fridge (NOT clean it) – just get rid of expired items, things past their prime, science projects, etc.

Le Before:

IMG_0187.JPG

Where avalanches are born

IMG_0188.JPG

OK, so not winning any prizes for organization

Le After (better – not great, but better)

IMG_0202.JPG

Not too bad – but more importantly, will be much easier to actually do the cleaning part

It was more untidy than anything – there were a few items which looked a bit iffy, but really, once I pulled out tonight’s dinner items and then organized a bit more, it’s just not as bad as I thought it was. Thank goodness.


4 responses to “But Wait…there’s more – Day Two

  1. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Maeve,
    You went wild yesterday with posts. Getting caught up. Wish that I had been there to help.

    • Maeve says:

      It’s not too late – the Freezer comes next (OK, well, after I clean the refrigerator – that’s the Day 3 task – which I have not yet done because of work and then work and then I had some more work today LOL)

  2. Mrs. C says:

    I’m following the tasks from this challenge…on paper. I have yet to get to them. Perhaps after the girls start school next week? That is, if I don’t decide to put up my feet and read my enormous stack of books that have piled up over the years and I couldn’t get to uninterrupted. A girl can dream….

    • Maeve says:

      Mrs. C., I’ve been such a slacker (not really, but with the school year starting and other things that came up) but I’m determined to catch up.
      I think I’m going to skip CLEANING the refrigerator and clean out the freezer, and then just clean the whole thing at one time.

      (I recommend the reading, though LOL – you deserve it)

Leave a Reply

