Wannabe Martha

Still trying to figure out which Martha

Maeve’s Words of Wisdom for Today

on August 7, 2014

There is a significantly better chance that one will actually go swimming if one will take the few seconds to just put on one’s swimsuit.

9 responses to “Maeve’s Words of Wisdom for Today

  1. Bike Bubba says:

    Unless, apparently, your name is Joe Biden. #NotWantingToWorkForTheSecretService

  2. Mrs. C says:

    You’re right Maeve. That not only goes for swimming but anything you procrastinate with. I find I’m more likely to exercise at some point in the day if I just dress for it first thing in the morning. Of course, I haven’t been dressing for it so……exercise has been out the window lately. I’m hoping I’ll find more motivation when the girls start school.

    First time in 15 years that I’ll be home alone during the day without at least one child. I have mixed feelings about that….

    • Maeve says:

      Mrs. C, you need to make sure you have some noise on during the day. In the summer Iseult (and her many friends) are here making all kinds of racket (Angharad works, so she doesn’t count LOL); then school starts and the quiet is deafening. I either have the TV on (the SiFI channel – don’t like it’s new name) or music blaring really loudly. Otherwise I’m so distracted by the silence I get nothing done.

      • Mrs. C says:

        Maeve, I’ve been dreaming of silence and uninterrupted thoughts for 15 years….but having never really experienced it I can see where maybe the change will be shocking.

        There are also many podcasts and audio books I’ve wanted to listen to but just gave up because anytime I tried, I missed too much from the interruptions and noise.

        It will be interesting to see what it’s like for sure. If I get too lonely, I can always babysit a little one during the day instead of doing before/after school care.

  3. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Maeve,
    For some of us, since we have fur coats, swimsuits are not needed.

  4. hearthie says:

    You could always swim in your clothes. Not much will stop me from getting in the water. Well. Chlorine will. But … 😉

Leave a Reply

