Wannabe Martha

Still trying to figure out which Martha

It’s National Cheesecake Day

on July 30, 2014

I’m trying to think of a single coherent reason for one to not partake of this FOOD OF THE GODS!!!!!!!!!!

There are no coherent reasons. Also, your lactose intolerance is suspended for the day. Plus any other allergies. AND I do believe that a failure to partake results in points against you.

Save yourself. Eat Cheesecake.

And head over to The Candid Appetite for the most mind-bogglingly scrumptious offering to be found on the whole freakin planet. (well, there is the tiny sin of THE SPICE THAT SHALL NOT BE NAMED, but I’m willing to overlook it and just substitute more cinnamon – see how laid-back I’m becoming!)

(If anyone actually thinks that their allergies can be suspended today because I just happened to say so here on my little space, well, I don’t really know what to say, because I don’t have that sort of super power. But if I did, I’d happily suspend them “TO INFINITY AND BEYOND!”)

[Edited to add: any cheesecake consumed today has a NEGATIVE caloric effect. You can actually LOSE WEIGHT by indulging. Really. Try it out. Weigh yourself now. Eat a couple cheesecakes. Weigh yourself tomorrow. Report back with your success. 🙂 ]


6 responses to “It’s National Cheesecake Day

  1. Mrs. C says:

    I love cheesecake! I’ll take it in just about any flavor combination there is….

    • Maeve says:

      Me too! I’m secretly addicted to the Publix Original Cheesecake (I know some folks are turning up their noses at the idea of grocery store cheesecake, but it’s really killer – especially at 9pm when you’re having uncontrollable cravings)

      • Mrs. C says:

        I’m no snob about my cheesecake either. Our store carries a Simply Enjoy brand Cheesecake sampler that I grab every time it’s on sale.

  2. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Maeve,
    TRIGGER WARNING: extreme violence to Teddy Bear under interrogation for eating the last of the cheesecake.

    • Maeve says:

      Fuzzie! That’s just disturbing in so many ways. Monstrous way to treat one’s bear!

      • FuzzieWuzzie says:

        Maeve,
        I think he was falsely accused. He’s already stuffed.He couldn’t eat the cheesecake.
        It’s disturbing because you have empathy.
        That’s a good thing.

Leave a Reply

