Wannabe Martha

Still trying to figure out which Martha

St. Martha’s Feast Day

on July 29, 2014

I don’t generally wax religious here (for a number of reasons), but Julie over at Happy Catholic has posted a truly lovely piece honoring her patron Saint.

If you’re so inclined, do pay a visit and enjoy her reflections. I found it a wonderful way to start this day.

4 responses to “St. Martha’s Feast Day

  1. Mrs. C says:

    Thanks Maeve. That was a great read. I’ve always identified with Martha’s practical nature myself.

    Mrs. C.

    • Maeve says:

      I rather love that site in general. It’s uplifting and encouraging. I find that I’m rather at the limit of my ability to swallow negativity at this point.

  2. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Maeve,
    Here’s something besides bears. In honor of Martha Stewart.

Leave a Reply

