Wannabe Martha

Still trying to figure out which Martha

A Slice of Heaven

on June 26, 2014
20140626-081211-29531181.jpg

Folly Beach, South Carolina – The Edge of America


11 responses to “A Slice of Heaven

  1. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Maeve,
    Here’s something for you!

    • Maeve says:

      Fuzzie, you’re killing me with the cuteness. Was showing Angharad and began strategizing how I could get my hand on one of these and bring it home and just make it part of the family. Naturally Angharad thinks I’m off my rocker. LOL

      • FuzzieWuzzie says:

        Maeve,
        They’re cute to look at but when a black bear gets to five hundred pounds or a brown bear over a thousand, I don’t think it would be a good idea. The other side would be, should you raise one, how would it adapt to the wild?

      • Maeve says:

        Detail, Fuzzie….mere, trifling details……

  2. Jenny says:

    That looks incredible, I can imagine the wind and salt now.

    • Maeve says:

      Jenny, it was yesterday evening (around 7:30pm) and the water was so warm and the wind kept the bugs away. I wanted to just plant myself there in my beach chair and stay all night (or at least until the surf washed over me ) 🙂

      • Jenny says:

        We spent a day at the lake last Saturday and it was wonderful; there is nothing like getting away from home, from computers, from all the cleaning, and relaxing for a bit.

      • Maeve says:

        Jenny, I’m coming to believe that more and more. Funny thing is, I have a lovely back yard with a beautiful pool – and I use it and enjoy it every day. BUT…I’m still HERE. I only live 15 total minutes from my driveway to the very spot where I took that photo – only 15 minutes including parking. But it was like stepping into another universe – away from everything. There were no mechanical sounds – just birds and waves and wind.

  3. Mrs. C says:

    Love it! Thanks for the mini-vacation.

    • Maeve says:

      You’re most welcome! I may try and go this evening and take some video – maybe even try and figure out how to post it. Spent all day at the hospital with my in-laws and am totally drained (FIL had surgery and is doing well). The beach has such restorative powers.

  4. hearthie says:

    Looks very much like the beach here. And I know what you mean. It’s right here – but I never use it. Well, more often these days, but not as I ought to. :p (Although our beach in summer is far from peaceful!)

Leave a Reply

