Wannabe Martha

Still trying to figure out which Martha

It’s International Picnic Day!

on June 18, 2014

Photo Credit

And it’s not too late to organize a picnic dinner.

Well, it’s too late for me because I will be working until it’s almost tomorrow, but there’s no reason that you shouldn’t have fun.

Bake some brownies; make some lemonade; wash the strawberries; and pick up some fried chicken at your favorite chicken place (Publix has THE BEST and I’m sorry for you if you don’t live near one).

Some napkins, paper plates, a comfy blanket…and you’re on your way!

Whether you choose the beach, the park,  or your backyard, you know everything tastes better al fresco!

Happy Picnicking

 


5 responses to “It’s International Picnic Day!

  1. It’s a little too hot here for a picnic but I could imagine a nice day at the beach!

    • Maeve says:

      Oh, it’s sweltering here in Charleston, too. 🙂
      But If I get a chance this evening, I’m going to enjoy an iced latte outside on the deck, even if only for a few minutes (or until the bugs get so bad I can’t stand it any more, LOL)

  2. Elspeth says:

    Today is ice cream soda day, Maeve. Perfect way to beat that heat!

    • Maeve says:

      I know! Iseult and I are headed to her grandparents this afternoon – the temperature will approximate that of the sun, so I have the feeling that ice cream in one form or other.

      I actually lived on root beer floats for the last 2 months of my pregnancy with Iseult LOL

  3. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Maeve,
    I just linked this at Elspeth’s and thought it would fit in with the thread.

Leave a Reply

