Wannabe Martha

Still trying to figure out which Martha

His & Hers (Part Deux)

on May 25, 2014

I thought I would take a last look at our living room. He’s taking it today and I suppose I’m glad because it will be done and I won’t have to fear it. I had wished he would do it on a weekday when the girls were not here, but things are what they are. At least it’s nearly over.

20140525-103936-38376008.jpg

I guess it was a pretty welcoming place

20140525-103936-38376933.jpg

Going to need a new home for Rosencrantz & Guildenstern

And maybe it’s passive-aggressive as all get out, but I’m not helping. 

[Edited to add that if the GF doesn’t stop calling him every 30 seconds it’s never going to get done!]

15 responses to “His & Hers (Part Deux)

  1. Agapoula says:

    Maeve, I do not understand this post. Maybe you could give me link to part 1 so I have more insight?

    I hope you are okay, God bless you.

    • Maeve says:

      Agaoula, this is just one of those things that can’t be avoided – no amount of wishing or praying or hoping or pretending. It just IS.

      Here’s the crazy part, I realized today just how much my daughters “fake it” for me and how much I “fake it” for them. Funny the lengths we can go to in order to spare someone the additional weight of our own pain.

  2. I think agaoula is confused why someone is taking your furniture. Since I’ve read your whole blog recently, I assume “he” means your ex. I’ve always thought it would be easier to part with everything and just start over, ala Tina Turner but I bet I’m wrong. I would be attached to every single piece just because it would remind me of what was.

    I’m really sorry.

    • Maeve says:

      Ouida, I do get moments like that where I think Iust hold on to everything that once meant something, but then that hold starts to weaken (and I take huge advantage of this by getting stuff out of the house). I feel better without lots of it staring me in the face and I think it helps the girls too. I do know that God is truly watching out for me, because there were some days I just didn’t want to be breathing anymore and yet, I’m still here, working and baking and making se lovely acquaintances through the internet. All in all, I’m grateful to wake up each morning with the many blessings I do have. Tomorrow will be better. That’s my motto LOL.

  3. Elspeth says:

    ((hugs)) Maeve. I don’t have any words really. But I am thinking of and praying for you.

    • Maeve says:

      Thanks Elspeth. Believe it or not, there’s an awful lot of sucking it up around here today. Some days aren’t so bad, but them there are others which feel unbearable. This one is ranking up there and I’m glad it’s over.

  4. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Maeve,
    i would have thought that you were long past this. Sad for all at Chez Maeve. Here’s something thttp://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6Jjfdyoc0x0o cheer you up!

  5. hearthie says:

    ((softest possible hugs)) I’m sorry. So very sorry. 😦

  6. Jenny says:

    Praying and sending hugs also. I’m so sorry Maeve.

  7. margaret59 says:

    Maeve, I never had quite that experience, but way too close. God Bless you and protect your kids. So sorry.

  8. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Maeve,
    I hope that this finds you in better spirits. Lots of people out there like and are pulling for you.
    Here’s another bear video.

  9. Bike Bubba says:

    Praying for you. I remember my parents going through this, too–my mom actually made the choice to leave behind a lot of things (even pictures) because she simply wanted out. I believe it’s OK, probably better, that you didn’t help him in this…it brings to his mind that he is on his own now due to his behavior.

  10. bodycrimes says:

    Hi Maeve,

    I’m concerned about the comment you left on my blog, where you say everything makes you cry.

    I truly hope you have some support right now.

    BC

    • Maeve says:

      Thanks BC – I was being more tongue in cheek over the idea of the hankie emoticon (which I think is a brilliant idea BTW); but the dog-eating-cracker-boxes this morning (and subsequent upchucking of said boxes) really wasn’t working for me LOL

Leave a Reply

