Wannabe Martha

Still trying to figure out which Martha

What Happens When the Mama Leaves Town

on May 19, 2014

Three days!!! Just three days! She’s almost 15, for crying out loud!

20140519-163412-59652447.jpg


8 responses to “What Happens When the Mama Leaves Town

  1. Mrs. C says:

    LOL! That looks like something my two oldest would do. They are 12 and 14.

    • Maeve says:

      Well, Mrs. C., the person truly responsible for this is my Dad, and seeing as he’s passed away I can’t get all ranty with him. He used to squirt the whipped cream into both girls’ open mouths when they were little – so if Papa did it then it must be OK FOREVER! Le Sigh. (I know my Dad’s watching this and taking great delight in it). 🙂

      • Mrs. C says:

        What a sweet story. Well, you’re right “if Papa did it, then it must be OK FOREVER.” It’s a part of their memories of him.

      • Maeve says:

        You’re absolutely right, Mrs. C., and I truly have to smile when I think about it. Now, my Mother was appalled – LOL – I can hear her now, “Paul, how are they ever going to learn to act like young ladies if you teach them to eat whipped cream from the can?” Secretly, I hope they always break out a little that way (I’m just not going to tell them).

  2. Elspeth says:

    So she waited until you left to do this,LOL? And it was caught on camera. Funny!

    • Maeve says:

      I’ve always suspected this type of mischief takes place when I’m not looking. This time, however, someone thought it funny enough to take a picture of the antics and send it to me. They’re too much!

  3. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Maeve,
    If it’s limited to to whipped cream, you’re doing fine. Things could be worse, Iseult could have invited my friends over…

Leave a Reply

