Wannabe Martha

Still trying to figure out which Martha

I Want to Bake This…Desperately

on May 2, 2014
flourlesslemon1

Photo Credit – Cakeletsanddoilies Blog – It’s her pic; I haven’t made it yet

So, I was idling around Pinterest this morning and came across a scrumptious-sounding recipe for a Lemon, Ricotta & Almond Flourless Cake.  This appeals on many levels:

A) I’m trying to restrict wheat based foods to see if the nearly insatiable craving subside (jury’s out still)

B) It’s made with Lemons and I lovelovelovelove all things lemon – if only I had some Meyer lemons (Le Sigh)

C) It’s made with almond meal (which I like and the girls don’t).

I foresee some challenges – namely, the blogger is Australian and I’m not sure that we’re all talking about the same thing.  I think she calls for the cake to be baked in a convection oven, which I don’t have, so will need to account for that; my oven does not have dual temp settings (Celsius/Fahrenheit), so need to fiddle around here as well.  I also should not assume that all ingredients are equal – as in size of eggs, granularity of sugar, etc.  This should make for a fun exercise – hope to bake it this weekend and then post my success/lack thereof.

Stay tuned!

 

 


One response to “I Want to Bake This…Desperately

  1. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    I want to come over and have some!

Leave a Reply

