Wannabe Martha

Still trying to figure out which Martha

Pimping The Kitchn Again

on April 8, 2014

Soooo rather than finishing up my financial reports, I’m following updates from The Kitchn (y’all know how much I love that site).

And today they post THIS – Beef Tenderloin Sliders

I’m so making these.  But I’m going to use my favorite Horseradish-Dijon Cream (from Cuisine Holiday Menus 2010)

Whisk 1 cup heavy cream into a large bowl to soft peaks (about double in volume) – and whisk this by hand – no mixer!

Add:
2Tbsp prepared horseradish (whatever is your favorite)
1 Tbsp. Dijon mustard (again, your favorite, although I don’t recommend a grainy variety)
1 tsp. kosher salt

Continue whisking to medium peaks (will be about triple in volume)

This is the silkiest, most luscious accompaniment to beef (prime rib, tenderloin, you name it).

 

5 responses to “Pimping The Kitchn Again

  1. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Do you have any idea what these food posts do to a bachelor bear before dinnertime? I would say something about having to choose between good home food and something else but, someone might find that offensive. It would be a tough choice!

  2. Jenny says:

    Mmmm. I never know what to do with beef and I always overcook it. I like how the meat still looks a little pink in the middle.

    • Maeve says:

      Jenny, the Kitchn is a great source for all kinds of information. One of my very favorite recipes (Theatre Steak) has the best method for cooking steak stovetop – I’ve been having great results with all kinds of cuts – in fact Mrs. C and I were chatting about it last week.

      I’ve roasted tenderloin before and even though it’s expensive, it’s one of the most delicious things ever! I’m thinking about making these sliders this Sunday – may post the results.

Leave a Reply

