Wannabe Martha

Still trying to figure out which Martha

Trying to Give Myself a Reason to Look Forward to Next Month

on March 27, 2014

April will be a challenge for me. Going to be one of those “take a deep breath, and suck it up” kind of months. I’ll get through it, but it’s going to be rough.

However, a new month brings new tasty celebrations, so with that in mind, here’s a sneak peek at what’s going on in April:

    • National BLT Sandwich month (I’d like it better if it specified no mayo though)
    • National Grilled Cheese month (yay!)
    • National Soft Pretzel month (have never made them, but might try this year)
    • National Garlic month (this almost makes up for the rest of what April is to me)

Also, the first Monday in April, in this case 07 April, marks the beginning of National Bake Week. I’ve sort of given up baking for Lent, but I might – maybe – bake something on Sunday. If I do, it will be something I haven’t baked before.

So there you have it. And I’ll be updating the blog with more tasty things to celebrate in April.

Bon Appétit


One response to “Trying to Give Myself a Reason to Look Forward to Next Month

  1. Mrs. C says:

    Well, prayers going up for you for strength and wisdom to get through it.

    Also, BLT is one of my favorite sandwiches, mayo and all, so I will have to make some this month.

Leave a Reply

