Wannabe Martha

Still trying to figure out which Martha

My Baby Turns 21

on January 29, 2014


32 responses to “My Baby Turns 21

  1. donalgraeme says:

    They do grow up fast… at least, that is what my parents always told me.

  2. theshadowedknight says:

    Happy birthday.

    The Shadowed Knight

    • Maeve says:

      TSK, she told me today that this was the best birthday ever. Not because she turned 21, but because there was winter precipitation and ice all over the ground. I kid you not. She was happy because there was snow-like stuff on the ground. Best Girl Ever, LOL

  3. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Hsappy Birthday Angrahad!

  4. Sis says:

    She’s so pretty, like her mama i’ll bet

    • Maeve says:

      Thank you Sis – she is a pretty girl – hard to tell from the supremely lousy pic I took.

      • theshadowedknight says:

        Seriously, terrible lighting… Poor Angrahad.

        Looks like Maeve is trying to keep all the players and cads away from her girls. Protective mama.

        Hahaha.

        The Shadowed Knight

      • Maeve says:

        LOL TSK… she’s shy and hates having her picture taken – you would not believe the gyrations I have to go through to get them! Of course there is a good one with decent lighting – and her eyes are closed – because that’s how I capture them!

      • theshadowedknight says:

        I am that way, too. Someone pulls out a camera and I am all of the sudden finding something that is over there, nevermind me, just doing this, oh, no, take the picture, I will get one later.

        The Shadowed Knight

  5. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    This has to be the longest thread I’ve seen yet at Maeve’s site. Here’s another gratuitous music video that is weather related. How do you know that the Cold War is over? Paul McCartney and Wings performs this in Red Square and Vladimir Putin loves it!

  6. theshadowedknight says:

    We are off the chain, right Fuzzie? The two of us, a man and a bear, against the world.

    The Shadowed Knight

  7. Maeve says:

    OK! I have the perfect anthem for you two and whomever else you enlist in your mad crusade: “We’re Not Gonna Take It” by Quiet Riot. HA! Try and top that one!

    • FuzzieWuzzie says:

      You mean this?

    • theshadowedknight says:

      I actually have a song. Winterborn by Crüxshadows.

      The Shadowed Knight

      • Maeve says:

        Very nice contributions gentlemen!

      • theshadowedknight says:

        Discard regret, that in this debt,
        a better world is made…

        In this moment, I will not run,
        this is my place to stand…
        We few shall carry hope,
        within our bloody hands

        The Shadowed Knight

      • Maeve says:

        TSK – thanks for introducing me to a new band. Always need new stuff for the mp3 (because maybe one day I’ll hook myself up and go power-walking again)

      • theshadowedknight says:

        Glad you like them. I have almost all of their music, and it resonates. I am not sure if they are military or what, but it is touches on a lot of the demands on me. I usually lift to metal, but this is also in the lineup.

        Speaking of metal, ever heard of Nightwish?

        The Shadowed Knight

      • Maeve says:

        No, they’re not familiar to me (don’t be too surprised). I listen to an eclectic mix largely depending on the mood I’m in. And for reasons I can’t explain I’ve been sort of stuck on Live and Concrete Blond. Must just be a phase I’m in….

  8. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Somehow, we have been overlooking Angrahad. Did she have a Happy Birthday?

    • Maeve says:

      Yes she did Fuzzie. But what has her really excited is that she and one of her friends from 1st grade are heading up to North Carolina this weekend to visit her BFF from K4 for the weekend. It’s her BFF’s 21st birthday – they are 1 week apart. Anyway, I’m baking a monster birthday cake for the girls and I’m sure they’re going to have a great time.

Leave a Reply

