Wannabe Martha

Still trying to figure out which Martha

So, What Happened to Dinner?

on January 23, 2014

You noticed?

Yes – there’s no dinner and this is why…

Call from Iseult 1630…

Iseult: “Hey Mama”
Me:      “Hi Baby”
Iseult: “So, like are you going to the meeting?”
Me:     “What meeting?”
Iseult: “The meeting at school?”
Me:    “What meeting at school?”
Iseult: “The one tonight”
Me:     “When is it?”
Iseult: “I’m not sure. Sometime tonight.”
Me:     “What’s it about?”
Iseult: “I’m not sure. It’s for parents of Freshmen and Sophomores”
Me:     “When did you hear about this?”
Iseult: “I’m not sure. I think we got a note about it on Tuesday.”
Me:     “And you’re telling me now”
Iseult: “Well, I just didn’t know if you were going to go.”
Me:     “You know, it’s hard for me to attend something I don’t know about.”
Iseult: “Yes.  Guess it’s a good thing I asked.”

THERE IS SILENCE HERE

Iseult:  “So, like, what’s for dinner”?”

4 responses to “So, What Happened to Dinner?

  1. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    I think Iseult dropped an OOPS on you. Microwave food to the rescue! Please, Iseult, try to minimize the OOPS.

  2. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Maeve, did you notice how they took turns? Smart bears.

Leave a Reply

