Wannabe Martha

Still trying to figure out which Martha

It’s National Hot Pastrami Sandwich Day!

on January 14, 2014

And there’s still time to change your dinner plans! For those of you lucky enough to live near a good Jewish deli or Greek diner, there’s no real excuse to miss out. For others (likely myself), well, I’ll enjoy it vicariously through my friends 🙂

2 responses to “It’s National Hot Pastrami Sandwich Day!

  1. donalgraeme says:

    What? No picture of an attempt to make hot pastrami sandwiches for your family? That calls for some kind of penalty, I should think. [Since you are all redheads, would -10 points from Griffindor be appropriate?]

    • Maeve says:

      I KNOW!!!! It’s so shameful. At the very least I should have tried to find a nice picture of a sandwich.

      And yes – Griffindor would probably be appropriate. I’ll share a funny HP anecdote. When “HP & The Deathly Hallows Part 1” came out on DVD, we of course bought it. So, one night the girls and I are watching it (Angharad had seen it in the theatre, but Iseult and I hadn’t) and we get to the end (when you-know-who raises the wand); and Iseult jumps up and shouts “Best Ending EVER!” So now, every time we watch that move, we all shout “best ending EVER!” (because we’re kind of dorky that way) 🙂 I know it has nothing to do with pastrami sandwiches.

Leave a Reply

