Wannabe Martha

Still trying to figure out which Martha

Sunday Sillies

on December 8, 2013

For once, words fail me.  But I think I might start crying.

Chubby Glitter Unicorn T-shirt

Chubby Glitter Unicorn T-shirt

(Iseult has advised me that she would love this for Christmas and would wear it proudly.  Where did I go wrong?????)

 


20 responses to “Sunday Sillies

  1. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Is this to be worn with the furry head covering mentioned previously?
    Can you imagine Iseult and her whole cohort similarly attired?
    They’re plotting world domination!

  2. That is the sort of thing that I would wear in the gym just to mess with people. For that matter, it would be a blast to wear it for a day for all the reactions. What would they be thinking?

    I do have to admit, it is adorable in its own silly way. I should disapprove, but it is too cute.

    The Shadowed Knight

    • Maeve says:

      TSK, I TRIPLE DOG DARE YOU to buy that T-shirt and wear it to the gym!!

      (and I would pay big bucks to be a fly on the wall and watch you walk into said gym all decked out with that glittery goodness LOL)

    • theshadowedknight says:

      A triple dog dare, eh? Well, if it is a dare, what is my reward? Assume that I provide proof via selfie of my completion of the dare.

      The Shadowed Knight

      • Maeve says:

        Well, this will teach me to fling about one’s gauntlet….

        Ok then Sirrah, upon receipt of evidence (and no, we shall not make it public, unless you do that on your own), I’ll ship you cookies every week for two months!

        And may I just say that’s so horribly mean of you to make me bake cookies every week! Such monstrous terms! The inhumanity! The horror…..the horror!

      • theshadowedknight says:

        Done, and done. I will of course have to order the shirt, so you will have to wait. I will provide photographic and possibly video proof of completion of the terms. Upon receipt, you may publish sanitized versions, along with an acknowledgement of success.

        The Shadowed Knight

      • Maeve says:

        Very well then, Sir. We have terms. You provide the evidence and I’ll cough up the (baked) goods!

        I may have to start a whole new series of posts – TSK’s cookie of the week – hmmmm the possibilities, the possibilities……

      • theshadowedknight says:

        The first cookies must of course be gingerbread men. Related to our earlier conversation, they should somehow be decorated rebelliously. The Cupcake Revolution will rise! End the Tyranny of Frosting!

        The Shadowed Knight

      • Maeve says:

        You know, somehow I had the feeling that I’d be supplying you with an army. Don’t be too surprised if they all end up looking a little like “Mr. Bill.” LOL

  3. Morvena says:

    Careful Maeve, I bet there are a lot of people out there willing to take your dare in exchange for two months of cookies 😉

    • Maeve says:

      I see your point – this could go quite “badly” for me. I should have offered to post pictures of cookies every week LOL!

      • Maeve says:

        BTW – I mean to ask you if you’ve baked anything recently. Let me know if you want some fail-proof Christmas Cookie recipes.

    • donalgraeme says:

      Gee, thanks for ruining it for the rest of us Morvena…

      • Maeve says:

        Duck Morvena!!!!!

      • donalgraeme says:

        For reasons beyond my ken, I have to use this as my response:

      • Morvena says:

        Your waistline will thank me donal, really! (Says she who gave in and made a run to DQ last night because she was dying for a chocolate milkshake *sigh*).

        Maeve, I’m afraid I’ve not had a good chance to bake anything lately; I’m getting over a bout of pneumonia and I’ve spent this past week and 1/2 (when not at work) getting caught back up on chores and Christmas decorating and stuff. I’d love to see what cookie recipes you have though, as I do want to get better at baking. Perhaps you can post the recipes when you do TSK’s Cookie of the Week? 😉

        On a funny note, when I made those cookie-muffins of yours a few weeks ago, I was very happy with myself for actually making something from scratch. Since I’ve admittedly been deficient in the cooking/baking department, my husband has rather low expectations of me and initially thought I’d made them with a box mix. So here he was, quietly wondering why I was so happy with myself for making something out of a box….it was hilarious 🙂

      • Maeve says:

        LOL Morvena – that is so cute about your husband!

        I’m planning to post the Christmas Cookie recipes that we make every year at my house – and I’ll follow-up with pics once I have some.

        Yes – there’s going to have to be TSK’s cookie of the week – and did you notice that the first thing I’m going to have to do is bake him an army?

        I’m so sorry to hear about the pneumonia – hope you’re feeling better.

Leave a Reply

