Wannabe Martha

Still trying to figure out which Martha

Is it bad form to whine right before Thanksgiving?

on November 27, 2013

Let me start off by stating that I have a lot to be thankful for (bad grammar not withstanding).  I have two beautiful daughters, a wonderful sister-in-law, three handsome nephews.  I have some of the best friends anyone could ever ask for and a parish that has helped me through some very bleak days.   I have a comfy home in a great neighborhood; a fantastic job; outstanding co-workers; and a pesky dog.

Good Grief!  There’s nothing to whine about (except the bad grammar of course).

A Happy and safe Thanksgiving to all.

(The girls and I are headed to my in-laws for Thanksgiving; it’s going to be a great time; if all goes according to the usual, there will be plenty to write about 🙂 )


3 responses to “Is it bad form to whine right before Thanksgiving?

  1. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Maeve, I hope that all goes well. I can see your daughters singing “Over the river and through the woods, to grandmother’s house we go.”.

  2. Maeve says:

    LOL Fuzzie – they’re actually on their way this evening (babysitting their baby sister this afternoon). I am working today (big huge surprise there, no?), and will go in the morning. And must think of something to make for dessert. Decisions, decisions, decisions. Funny thing is they both asked me to make more of the pumpkin cookies, so that might end up as this year’s treat. Oh – and I’ve watched that video you sent me of the bear slurping down Thanksgiving dinner something like 5 times now. He’s so freakin cute!

  3. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Isn’t he a sweet bear? As well behaved as one could expect.
    It would be fun to share him at your Thanksgiving feast.

Leave a Reply

