Wannabe Martha

Still trying to figure out which Martha

Channeling Molly Weasley

on November 1, 2013

So I went to see Captain Phillips the other night and it was truly wonderful (I really didn’t want to go and had no expectations of liking it at all).  After the movie, went for dinner, etc., so was on the lateish side when I got home.

I open the door to this……..

BOTH:                   Where HAVE you been?!

Angharad:             Bed empty!

Iseult:                    No note!

Angharad:             Car gone!

BOTH:                   You could have died!  You could have been seen!

(Dissolving into laughter)

(I have to admit, it was pretty clever.)


6 responses to “Channeling Molly Weasley

  1. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Did your daughters step into the role of parents dealing with an irresponsible teenager?
    That’s putting the shoe on the other foot!

  2. Maeve says:

    LOL Fuzzie – they just saw an opportunity to mess with me. It was really funny – they were trying so hard to keep a straight face and then just howled with laughter – so did I.

  3. Maeve says:

    Donal, you have no idea! They had so clearly rehearsed it and the timing and pitch of their voices were dead on!

  4. donalgraeme says:

    Sadly, I was not so amusing when I was younger. Clearly I failed my parents.

    • Maeve says:

      I keep telling myself it’s good that they have a sense of humor. Some days I have to repeat it a lot. But I have to give them credit for this one – they had it nailed down. 🙂

Leave a Reply

