Wannabe Martha

Still trying to figure out which Martha

People in glasses houses should not throw stones

on October 30, 2013

THIS is the person who raided MY closet for clothes to wear on Nerd Day!

???????????????????????????????


9 responses to “People in glasses houses should not throw stones

  1. donalgraeme says:

    I hope that your daughter is a good sport, because making fun of her on the internet (accompanied by a photo, no less) is a lasting thing. But that aside, what is that ridiculous thing on her head?

  2. Maeve says:

    LOL Donal – she is a very good sport and would not see this as making fun of her. The thing on her head – yes – she PICKED IT OUT & wore it TO SCHOOL – It’s a purple furry hat-cum-scarf-cum-mittens thing. I actually rather intended the picture as a cautionary reminder about what can happen when you let the grandparents take the kids shopping. They come home with stuff that just makes you shake your head. The “what’s the big deal Mama” expression on her face is indicative of her reaction to my eye-rolling. I’m hoping it’s a phase she’s going to outgrow.

  3. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    I don’t know what to think. Seeing that furry thing on her head, does it have suggestions of tround ears? Hmmmm…
    Could it be that bears may become fashionable?

    • Maeve says:

      Fuzzie – it’s not a “suggestion” of ears – there ARE ears! And just to be sure I went and checked. Then I tried it on myself. There will be no picture!

      • FuzzieWuzzie says:

        Maeve, no picture??? Not even if you wore suglasses so big they cover half your face?
        That’s all right. I’m having fun with this.

  4. Amanda says:

    Oh my goodness – too cute! Your daughter is very pretty! I really enjoy your blog, BTW. For some reason it has a very Mitford feel to me, not sure why lol.

Leave a Reply

