Wannabe Martha

Still trying to figure out which Martha

My Own Inspiration

on October 16, 2013

I found this print in my Dad’s office when we were cleaning out the house.  Was the only thing I simply had to have.

I’m drawn to the serenity on her face, having so little, myself.  Would that l might be like her in all things.

Mary Mother of the Carpenter

Mary, Mother of the Carpenter by Abbie Williams

.


3 responses to “My Own Inspiration

  1. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    I like the picture but, I’d bet money that Mary had her share of chaos too.

  2. Maeve says:

    I’m sure as well, Fuzzie, but I’ll also bet she handled the chaos in her life with grace. Could use a little myself. Isn’t it beautiful, though. I just had it framed and its hanging in my bedroom.

  3. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    You just reminded me of something. You’ve found a hero and that seems to be what is missing in the culture. We need more heroes.

Leave a Reply

