Wannabe Martha

Still trying to figure out which Martha

Reading Update

on October 10, 2013

I’ve been reading several books lately (yes, all at the same time) and it’s just time for a status report.

“And Only to Deceive” – Um, I’m done.  Emily continues to annoy and I just can’t waste any more time on her.

“The Scarlet Letter” – Skipping over all scenes that do not involve Chillingworth and well-deserved torture of the loathsome Dimmesdale (can you tell I hate cowards?)

Thomas Sniegoski’s Remy Chandler novels – well, I’ve decided to read them all from the beginning, because they’re actually a little complicated if you don’t have the backstory.  Plus, in spite of the hate, I really do love them – and I have all six, so that should keep me good for a while.

My newest cookbook “Sticky, Chewy, Messy, Gooey” (by Jill O’Connor) – I think the title speaks for itself.  I’m drooling all over the pages, but that’s OK.

Finally, Dame Agatha’s “Death Comes as the End” – my favorite Christie of all (maybe because it’s set in ancient Egypt?)

Anyway, that’s where I am. Not great but not terrible either.  I probably should make something sticky, chewy, messy and/or gooey.  Will post a pic if I do.


2 responses to “Reading Update

  1. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Please make something “sicky, chewy, messy, gooey’ so I can eat it vicariously!
    YUM! (in anticipation)

Leave a Reply

