Wannabe Martha

Still trying to figure out which Martha

October

on October 8, 2013

I loved this month and now I hate it.  It can’t pass by quickly enough.  I’m miserable and because I’m miserable I’m reading my most loathed book of all time, Nathaniel Hawthorne’s “The Scarlet Letter”. And I’m only reading it because it makes me so furious that it burns away the sad.  So I guess, in the end, the stupid book good for something besides breaking the windows it lands against.

[Ed. – so I just noticed that I can’t spell Scarlet.  And I’ve corrected it.  At least I’m fessing up.]


17 responses to “October

  1. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Maybe something else by Nathaniel Hawthorne?

  2. Maeve says:

    Maybe Fuzzie – but I’m kind of thinking I might just go read a cookbook. 🙂

    • FuzzieWuzzie says:

      Maeve, you just made an allusion of food to a bachelor. It’s like when Morticia Addams speaks French to Gomez.

      • Maeve says:

        Stop it Fuzzie! You’ll make laugh and put me in a good mood and then what will I do about the funk I’m supposed to be in?

  3. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    There’s something else. Uncle Fester putting a light bulb in his mouth and it glows!
    How did he do that?

  4. Morvena says:

    I won’t say, “Don’t be sad” because I know that it’s not as easy as flipping a switch, but I will encourage you to fight it and not give someone/something the satisfaction of knowing that they’ve ruined something you used to find happiness in!

    • Maeve says:

      Hi Morvena, your comment has me thinking that maybe I’ve just become used to it. October is harsh for me because, as one of my dearest friends put it, “you met him in October, you married him in October and he dumped you in October”. So, I think I have a hangover about it. LOL. In all honesty, I think once I just get over the hump that would be my anniversary, I’ll be a whole lot better. (And I really thank you for your kind words 🙂 )

  5. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Maeve, here’s another video. I know you like cute.

  6. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Maeve, you’re the only one I know that I can share this depth of silly with.

    • Maeve says:

      LOL Fuzzie – you have to know this stuff is like crack to me (not really – maybe more like bacon or ganache or chocolate-covered-potato-chips-sprinkled-with bacon).

Leave a Reply

