Wannabe Martha

Still trying to figure out which Martha

I am not a Guy!

on September 26, 2013

Today I cried in the insurance office.  I bought my Explorer in August; sold my Jeep the very next day.  The insurance company never removed the Jeep, so today when the payment came out, well, let’s just say it was considerably more than expected.

So I went over to the local office to make them fix it and they were extremely apologetic.  And they took the Jeep off the policy.  But they could not do anything about the draft that hit today.  And I got upset.  Really upset.  So upset that I started crying.  And then I felt really stupid so I cried even more.  It kind of freaked out the people in the insurance office.  Actually it kind of freaked me out too.

The H would not have cried.  He would have done this weird quiet, scary, angry thing. Probably because he is a guy.  And I’m not.

11 responses to “I am not a Guy!

  1. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Maeve, it seems that you have more on your plate than you should handle. Saw this today:

    http://www.thinkinghousewife.com/wp/2013/09/what-did-the-pope-say-about-divorce/

    i DON’T KNOW HOW YOU’RE DOING IT ALL BY YOURSELF.

  2. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    PS. I didn’t mean all caps, sorry.

  3. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    If you’re confused, then, I am too.
    I hope that the ionsurance company sets things to right quickly for you.

    • Maeve says:

      It’s not that bad Fuzzie. I’ve been handling this stuff forever. It’s just that for whatever reason today’s little fiasco just tipped the scale and the Inner Toddler “showed her behind” to use my MIL’s favorite expression. Tomorrow I’ll be completely mortified. Tonight, I don’t care enough LOL. Must be a chick thing or something 🙂

      • FuzzieWuzzie says:

        Can you take a day off? If not from work, then minimize over the weekend? The “Mommy” can’t fall apart.

      • Maeve says:

        I’m going to a Pampered Chef party tomorrow night. Does that count? YAY – more bake ware (like I need more bake ware LOL)

  4. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Only go if you get pampered! Not some stranger exclaiming “BAM” every so often.

    • Maeve says:

      LOL Fuzzie – I probably need someone yelling “STOP! You already have three of those!”
      I’m actually going to use this little get together as an excuse to wear shoes I don’t normally have a chance to. 🙂

  5. Morvena says:

    Don’t beat yourself up too much Maeve; you’ve got a lot going on and it can be really hard to not cry (or break things) when the proverbial straw is dropped on you. I’ve had days at work where I’ve found it necessary to duck into the bathroom for a few minutes to calm down, squeeze out a tear or two, or both.

    • Maeve says:

      I know what you mean. Thank goodness it’s once in a while for me. On my way home I stopped at Starbucks and bought a 4-shot latte and just downed the thing. Ah, the healing powers of espresso. A smart girl would have bought the coffee BEFORE heading into the insurance office LOL.

Leave a Reply

